Beginning Again

My school career is over. Crikey, that’s a surreal thing to write!

But it’s true – last week I finished my exams, gave in my textbooks, asked a few people to stay in touch and left my high school. Sure, I have graduation this week, but the crux of it – hilarious lessons, sharing memes with my favourite teachers, long conversations on the hill, knocking on the staff room door for anything really – that’s all over.

And so, the revolution of adult life, into which I’m diving head first without any real understanding of what lies ahead, begins. It’s rather exciting really!

As a future English Literature student (minoring in History, fear not), I’ve decided to open this new chapter of my life (pun intended) by compiling all the books I have been forced to leave by the wayside due to piles and piles of school books. So, to begin – and his really is just the beginning – —

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood (DM – this one’s for you!)

A Place of Greater Safety by Hilary Mantel (thanks TJ for the recommendation – nothing like a bit of historical fiction!)

On the Road by Jack Kerouac.

For Whom the Bell Tolls by Ernest Hemingway (again – finally!) 

Palmeras en la Nieve by Luz Gábas.

El Tiempo Entre Costuras by María Dueñas (again – por siempre!)

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr .

So. June 27. Let’s begin… N

About nessyaestrella

British writer. Facebook: Nessya Estrella
This entry was posted in Fictional Characters/Novellas/Films. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beginning Again

  1. rosebird01 says:

    And what about a certain, very long overdue novel called “Scarlett”?

Leave a comment