The Boy Who Lived, Part 1.

Good afternoon, good people of the Internet!

Today’s post is going to be rather short, but I couldn’t let the 31st of July pass without putting a note on this blog of mine; for today is an important day. Today is Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling’s birthday.

  
As you’ve probably gleaned from the insertion of ‘Part 1’ in the title, I intend to write another, rather longer post on these two extraordinary people, so this is going to be brief… 

Today, in the (sadly) fictional Wizarding World, Harry James Potter would have turned 35. In the oh so real world we live in, the woman who created this wonderful, legendary man turns 50. 

As you’ve probably already realised, I love Harry Potter with every atom of my being. Harry has always been my escape, my solace, in the toughest of times, and every character in that book has contributed to who I have become as a person. I cannot stress enough how much they mean to me. I will, in due course, write a long and prolific post on my dear friend Mr Potter, but on their birthday, I would like to say the following: thank you J.K. Rowling. I was so alone and I owe you so much.  

 

About nessyakamhi

British writer. Personal twitter: @nessyakamhi Personal Instagram: @nessita.k Facebook Page: Nessya Kamhi
This entry was posted in Fictional Characters/Novellas/Films. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

