All I Do Is Dream of You.

“All I do is dream of you.”

             -Gene Kelly and Debbie Reynolds, Singing in the Rain (1952)

The reason I started this blog was to express my love of fictional worlds and the characters who live inside of them. Today, apart from the fact that I am still (!) sick, I really valued those fictional worlds and the escapism they provided. I immersed myself in the world of ‘Singing in the Rain’, the music, the costumes, the handsome face of Gene Kelly entrancing me. I loved it, and for a couple of utopian hours, I was happy; I had escaped the emotional pains that had been forced upon my weak and vulnerable heart. Before the film I had a sense of not being valued, loved or cared for by certain people who I believed close to me, and I had been reduced to tears. Once again, fiction saved me and took me away from the horrid and appalling emotions I was being subjected to. And now, although those feelings are gradually returning to me, I am glad that I have these worlds to rescue me and carry me off into the sunset of fantasy. Sometimes, its the only way a person can survive.

About nessyakamhi

British writer. Personal twitter: @nessyakamhi Personal Instagram: @nessita.k Facebook Page: Nessya Kamhi
This entry was posted in Fictional Characters/Novellas/Films.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

